Government and politics of Sardinia

Government and politics of Sardinia
Sardinia is one of the five Italian autonomous regions, along with Valle d'Aosta, Trentino-Alto Adige/Südtirol, Friuli Venezia Giulia and Sicily.
Its statute, which is a constitutional law, gives the region the right to create its own laws in a wide number of domains and to carry out regional administrative functions.

The regional administration is constituted by three authorities:

    * the Regional Council (legislative power)
    * the Regional Junta (executive power)
    * the President (chief of executive power)

Administrative divisions

Until 2005, Sardinia had been divided into four provinces: Cagliari, Nuoro, Oristano and Sassari. In 2005 the Regional Council decided to create four new provinces becoming operative with the provincial elections for the Presidents and the Councils held in 2006. The four additional provinces are as follows: Carbonia-Iglesias, Medio Campidano, Ogliastra, Olbia-Tempio.
Arbus Beach, Discover the beauty of Arbus Beach, Arbus Beach in Sardinia, Attractions in Arbus Beach, Visiting Arbus Beach